Highland Arts home
view basket | go to checkout  
  Home > Useful Links
   
 
Seafari Adventures: www.seafari.co.uk
Scotland's foremost sealife adventure boating specialists. Sea.fari take small groups out on powerful RIBS to visit the neighbouring islands, the wildlife, and the world famous Gulf of Corryvreckan whirlpools.
Sealife Adventures: www.sealife-adventures.com
Whale watching, wildlife, and whirlpool boat trips
Balvicar Stores: www.balvicarstores.co.uk
Village shop, off-licence and newsagent carrying a wide range of groceries ina addition to fishing tackle for sale and golf clubs for hire.
Scottish Slate Islands Heritage Trust: www.slate.org
Information on the area's industrial heritage
The Oyster Brewery: www.oysterbrewery.com
The Oyster Brewery in the village of Ellenabeich serves great 'pub grub' andreal ales from its own micro brewery.
The World Stoneskimming Championships: www.stoneskimming.com
The World Stoneskimming Championships held every September on Easdale Island
Welcome Cottages: www.welcomecottages.com
Holiday cottage rental in England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland and France.
Innish: www.innish.com
Bed and breakfast or self-catering accommodation
Visit Scotland: www.visitscotland.com
Scottish Tourist Board - accommodation, activities and events in Scotland
Isle Of Luing: www.isleofluing.co.uk
Information on the Isle of Luing, a neighbouring island to Seil - walks, bike hire etc
Atlantis Leisure: www.atlantisleisure.co.uk
Leisure Centre in Oban featuring swimming pools, 45-metre flume, fitness suite, children's outdoor play park, bouldering wall, and an all-weather outdoor 5-a-side synthetic grass pitch.
Oban Times: www.obantimes.co.uk
Newspaper for Oban and the West Highlands
Easdale Island Hall: www.easdaleislandhall.org
The recently renovated Easdale Island Hall hosts a varied arts programme attracting international, national, and local performers.
Seil Island Online: www.seil.oban.ws
Seil Island community website
brownbull.com: www.brownbull.com
Website design and database development, based on Easdale Island, Argyll.
 
home - c john taylor - online store - galleries - contact - links - visitors book - employment - accommodation
 
Home                               
C John Taylor                    
Online Store                      
Galleries and Shops           
Contact                             
Links                                 
Visitors' Book                     
Employment Opportunities  
Accommodation